Leadership MU


LEADERSHIP MU:  2014-2015
Mercer Student Leadership Series


All events are free and open to all students. 

Do you have an interest in leadership concepts/theories and leadership in practice?
Whether a seasoned student leader or a freshman at Mercer, the Leadership Series is an opportunity to hone your leadership skills and assist you in individual leadership development while at Mercer.

Mission of Leadership MU:

To provide and assist co-curricular opportunities that allow for civic engagement, leadership development and community service.

Spring 2015 Events!

February:

Speaker Broadcast: Dan Harris- Tuesday, Feb 10 at 7pm in Med School Aud

Speaker Broadcast: Debbi Fields- Tuesday, Feb 24 at 7pm in Med School Aud

Are you LinkedIn?- Wednesday, Feb 25 at 12pm in CSC Conference Room 3

Service Saturday- Saturday, Feb 28 in the Macon Community

March:

Mock Interview Week- Monday, March 2 through Friday, March 6, contact Career Services

Macon Poverty Action Summit, Wednesday March 4, contact the CLV for more information and how to register

Spring Break for Service- Saturday, March 7 through Wednesday, March 11 in the Macon Community, contact the CLV for more information

Speaker Broadcast: Arianna Huffington- Tuesday, March 17 at 7pm in Med School Aud

Loan Forgiveness- Wednesday, March 18 at 6pm in CSC Conference Room 2

Preparing for Medical School- Thursday, March 19 at 7pm in CSC Conference Room 2

Networking Dinner- Wednesday, March 25 at 6:30pm, contact Career Services for more information and how to register

Service Saturday- Saturday, March 28 in the Macon Community


April:

Resumes and Cover Letters- Wednesday, April 1 at 12pm in CSC Conference Room 3

Respect Week- Monday, April 6 through Friday, April 10. More information will be provided soon

College to Career Fair- Tuesday, April 7 at 11am at Mercer-Atlanta, contact Career Services on how to register

Last Chance Lecture- Thursday, April 9 at 5pm in Fickling Hall

Bear Day- Thursday, April 9 through Friday, April 10 on Macon Campus

SHAPE Clothesline Project- Tuesday, April 14 through Wednesday, April 15 at 11am-1:30pm on CSC Patio

Preparing for Exams- Wednesday, April 22 at 10am in CSC Conference Room 2

Service Saturday- Saturday, April 25 in the Macon Community

 

Check back for other updates for events!

All events are free and open to all students! For more information contact: Jeremy Latimer at latimer_j@med.mercer.edu